Just another WordPress.com site

Shits getting crazy

Things are mental for me at the moment. So much going on. I have an exam next month that the rest of my career hinges on. I’m off to NZ to MC a wedding, I’m in the middle of planning my own and I’m super excited that last night I got to watch Roger Federer put on a masterclass live and in colour at the Aussie Open. So why, with all this crazy and exciting stuff happening am I a bit angry this morning?

I worked with a paramedic here in Melbourne for just one day a few months ago. Younger than me but more senior (and with half the knowledge (and I don’t know that much)) she made my day absolutely hellish. One of my worst days in an ambulance. What made it worse was that this person refused to let me get a coffee all day because she doesn’t like it. Or so she says. I just turned up to my favouriteu Melbourne cafe to see her and another ambo strolling out with Coffees! I don’t care that she made me feel awful and want to quit my job that day. But to deny me
my coffee out of sheer spite? Well that hurts.

image

Leave a comment